Jump to navigation Jump to content

Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home

Site navigation

Need Help?
Cat

Buddy – rehomed

Age 2 Yrs 11 Mnths (approx.)
Breed Jack Russell Terrier/Yorkie
Sex m
Size small
Living with children I can live with children
Living with cats I can live with other cats
Ideal home location A home with a garden

Meet Buddy – rehomed

Buddy has now had several matched applications so we are unable to process any new interest in him.

Buddy is looking for an owner who has time to continue his training. He would like to be the only dog in his new home but could potentially live with a cat who is used to dogs. He may suit living with children aged 8 or more and would suit an owner who will be around to keep him company for most of the day. He would like a home with a secure garden so he can play outside when he wants to.
Buddy is a very friendly and affectionate wee boy who would love an owner to cuddle with. He is playful and fun loving, and especially likes playing with squeaky toys. He likes tasty treats and enjoys chilling out with a stuffed Kong or a lick mat. Buddy is very excitable and can be very vocal when he sees other dogs, and although he has a friend who he enjoys walking with, he can be selective about which dogs he will get along with. He will need to continue his training so he can learn how to contain his excitement and he does need to work more on his doggy socialisation skills.

If you are interested in rehoming please visit our ‘How to Rehome’ page and complete an interest form for our team to review. Please note we cannot discuss rehoming applications over the phone.

How To Rehome

To rehome Buddy – rehomed, please read more about our rehoming process.

Want To Hear From Us?

Sign up to receive pupdates and a-meow-zing events, straight to your inbox.