Festive Opening Hours

27/11/2017
Saturday 23rd December 9am-4pm
Sunday 24th December CLOSED
Monday 25th December CLOSED
Tuesday 26th December CLOSED
Wednesday 27th December 9am-4pm
Thursday 28th December 9am-4pm
Friday 29th December 9am-4pm
Saturday 30th December 9am-4pm
Sunday 31st December CLOSED
Monday 1st January CLOSED
Tuesday 2nd January CLOSED
Wednesday 3rd January 9am-4pm


Our rehoming hours are 10am-3.30pm on the days we are open. 

We will have a very limited service on days we are closed for enquiries about lost pets. If your pet goes missing please email us at info@edch.org.uk with the subject line "Missing Pet" and we will endeavour to check if your pet is with us. We will respond to all other enquiries when we return to normal opening hours. 

Volunteering and Fundraising Info Night

Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home

From 4pm - 7pm

20/09/2018

Edinburgh Dog and Cat Home’s Kiltwalkers complete mammoth task

Sunday 16 September 2018 saw around 5,000 Kiltwalkers (plus the odd dog) taking on one of the three distance challenges (24, 15.5 or 5 miles) around Edinburgh in a massive effort to raise funds for

18/09/2018
Ellie Crossing the Finish Line

The Edinburgh Kiltwalk 2018

https://www.thekiltwalk.co.uk/events/edinburgh-2018/Are you ready to don your tartan and be part of something spectacular? What's more, any funds raised will be topped up an extra 40% thanks to the Hunter Foundation.

16/09/2018